Super Easy Super Bowl Treat

What kind of a blogger would I be if I didn’t make these chocolate covered strawberries for the Super Bowl? I have seen these all over Pinterest for years and they are still as cute now as the first time I made them back in 2010. This is a super easy treat that you can prepare for your evening in or to take to a party.  I tried to come up with a cute name for these but then “Chocolate Covered Footberries” got stuck in my head and that just grossed me out….  *shudder*

easy treats for the Super Bowl. Chocolate Covered Strawberries look like little footballs!

To make these I purchased some strawberries, Wilton Candy Melts in Milk Chocolate, and a tube of White Wilton Sparkle Gel.

source

source

I microwaved the candy melts according to the instructions on the package, for about 30 seconds at a time stirring until it is fully melted. Then I added just a little bit of vegetable oil to thin it out and make it easier for dipping. I hand dipped my strawberries and set them on wax paper to harden. Then I just added the lacing detail with the Sparkle Gel and popped them in the refrigerator to cure up. Easy Peasy!

easy Super Bowl snack. Cute little strawberries look like footballs!

I don’t know anyone who dislikes chocolate covered strawberries. You really cannot go wrong with this easy treat. Further more, if you do find someone who decides to pass… I’ll eat their share. Cause, lets be real I don’t know that mine are going to make it until Sunday. I may have accidentally eaten a few already… you know, for quality control.

7 thoughts on “Super Easy Super Bowl Treat

  1. Pingback: 41 Guilt-Free Super Bowl Snacks #Healthy - Zang Styles

  2. Pingback: 41 Guilt-Free Super Bowl Snacks – Healthy Organic

  3. Pingback: Simple Super Bowl Recipes - Crop Tops & Kale

  4. Pingback: 41 Guilt-Free Super Bowl Snacks - Perfect Your Lifestyle

  5. Pingback: Friday Five – bourbon + honey

Leave a comment