Where Have I Been!?

Wow! It has been such a long time since I posted last. This summer has been flying by and I wanted to catch you up with a summer recap of sorts:daisy beachI celebrated my 30th birthday at the end of May with family and we crammed as much as possible into one weekend! We celebrated with Rib Fest in Grand Haven, drive in movie, a day trip to Ikea (I can’t wait to show you the fun things I picked up!) and lots of amazing food and treats right here in West Michigan!

drive inIn June we officially welcomed my nephew into the family with his adoption! It was an amazing day filled with love and lots of happy tears.  We also had the first annual golf outing to benefit the memorial scholarship fund we set up for my dad last year.

golf outting

June and July were also packed full of rehearsals and performances for the two shows that I was involved in at the Howmet Playhouse! First, I had the opportunity to be cast in “Unnecessary Farce” as Billy and it was a wild ride!billy dwyer in unnecessary farceMy wig also made me look a little bit like Arya Stark… always a bonus!

short wig make me look like arya stark?I have also been spending most of my summer working on puppets for the White Lake Youth Theatre Production of “Around The World In 8 Plays”. It was so much fun working with those talented young actors. I built 14 puppets for the production and an additional 3 for personal use! I can’t wait to show you some of the pictures in a separate post on Friday!!

lucky penny

In this midst of all of this was the climatic conclusion to the “Sewergate Saga” which I’ll also have to rant about on another day!

sewergate

I also cut off 5 inches of my hair! Is this blog worthy? Probably not but, eh, I do what I want!

new hairThere has been so much going on this summer! It was nice to take a little break but it feels so good to be back! I can’t wait to share more of the projects I’ve been working on this summer and to get started on a few more that I have up my sleeve before fall! How is your summer going?

One thought on “Where Have I Been!?

  1. Pingback: Puppet Palooza or How I Spent My Summer | HeartHavenHome

Leave a comment