DIY Rustic Coat Hook

I have a confession to make… I lived in my home for one year before I had a place to hang my coat. After snowblowing the driveway in the winter I had to lay my snowpants on the stove to dry. Be jealous. So, this summer I decided to make an easy coat hook to hang by my back door.

My aunt and uncle gave me a weathered piece of wood from one of the barns on their property. I gave it a quick sand and a couple of coats of clear polyurethane to keep the great rustic color. Then, I picked up a few oil rubbed bronze hooks from the hardware store and screwed them in. Finally I attached it to the wall with a couple of heavy duty screws. I love the final look and it did a great job holding my things all summer. I can’t wait to test it for real as it starts to cool down!

DIY rustic coat hook made from recycled barn wood

Leave a Reply

