West Michigan Wednesday: Mama’s Thai Cafe in Grand Haven

One of the things I love most about my home is the location! I love living in West Michigan and enjoy many activities around town. I wanted to create a series that explores some of the great things that this area has to offer.

West Michigan Wednesday

This week I had a chance to visit Mama’s Thai Cafe in Grand Haven. They just opened this month and Ive already been hearing great things.

mamas thai cafe

mama's thai cafe

mama thai

I love the bright cheerful decor and friendly staff. The prices are very reasonable for huge portions. I tried the Chicken Pad Thai and the Thai Sesame Chicken. Both were abosultely amazing! In fact, the sesame chicken is the best I’ve ever had! I’m not even kidding when I say that I ate until it hurt. HaHa!

Even if you’ve never had Thai food before, be sure to stop in and check it out. There are some great staples on the menu including egg drop soup, sweet & sour chicken, orange chicken, and pot stickers. I’m sure everyone can find something to love at Mama’s! I will definitely be going back often. I usually get Chinese take-out once a week, but I’m thinking this may just become my go to place!

Leave a Reply

