Kitchen Update: New Faucet

Since I purchased my home, one of the most frustrating things has been the faucet in my kitchen. I don’t have a great before picture, but you can kind of see it in the before photo in my dishwasher post. Basically it was old, had difficult to remove calcium deposits, a missing spray button, and the handle would fall off if it wasn’t turned on from the correct angle.

So, the last time my brother was in town, he helped me install a brand new faucet. The idea of installing a new faucet seemed scary, but my brother walked me through the process and it seems pretty straightforward.

My new faucet isn’t anything super fancy, but I do love that it has a built in spray nozzle and a few different settings. It also doesn’t fall apart which is a huge plus! I was even able to put my knife block (more details on my spray paint DIY project here) on the right hand side of the sink since the handle doesn’t bump into it anymore.

New kitchen faucet

It is just a small update but it has made a big difference. Has anyone else been doing small updates around the house?

2 thoughts on “Kitchen Update: New Faucet

  1. I hope you’re feeling much better! I think you just gave an example of the little things really being the big things! A faucet that doesn’t work right may be a little thing in the overall picture, but it is such a BIG thing when you get a new one! We finally got a new faucet too, as the handle of the old one wouldn’t stay on, but would just fall down into the off position. VERY frustrating! I enjoy your posts, and I like your knife block, too!

    • Thank you so much! It is so true, a small update can really impact every day tasks in a big way! I can imagine that your “automatic off” handle would have been very annyoying. I’m so glad that you were able to replace your faucet as well!

Leave a Reply

