West Michigan Wednesday: Righteous Cuisine in Grand Haven

One of the things I love most about my home is the location! I love living in West Michigan and enjoy many activities around town. I wanted to create a series that explores some of the great things that this area has to offer.

West Michigan Wednesday

This week I was finally able to stop by Righteous Cuisine in Grand Haven. This restaurant had it’s grand opening in December and I had heard so many wonderful things that I had to check it out myself.

Righteous Cuisine is a locally owned and operated Tex Mex restaurant located on 7th street in Grand Haven. It started off as a food truck and has expanded into this stand alone location opening last month. The food is absolutely amazing! The ingredients are fresh and locally sourced and everything is homemade. Yum!

image

I picked up my meal to-go and everything was still wonderful after the drive home. The flavor combos are so refreshing and fun. I couldn’t decide what to try first so I opted for both a Pork Butt Taco (with a pineapple relish… trust me it’s amazing) and a Chicken Taco (with sweet potato). You guys, I ate SO much.  I can’t decide which one I like more! There are so many other options available a homemade vegan chili. The decor is wonderful with rustic elements and a little southwest flare. And you all know I can get behind anyone who serves their beverages in a mason jar. 🙂

If you’re in Grand Haven and want to try out something new, fresh and unique, be sure to stop by Righteous Cuisine and give treat to your taste buds.

Leave a Reply

