New Desk For My Office Nook

If you remember my furniture wish list from a while back, you’ll know I need quite a few pieces to furnish my home. I was able to snag my dream bistro table a while back. The next item that I was able to pick up was a small desk for my office nook.

Morning Joy has an adorable finished basement and it’s one of my favorite parts of the house. I plan on setting up a little office area under the stairs to keep my paperwork/bills/blogging organized and functional. I was keeping an eye out for a white desk with a smaller footprint. A few weeks ago, I found the perfect desk on sale on Target.com and I couldn’t pass it up.

via

I love the lines on this desk and the simple, single drawer. It is so stinking cute! It is on sale again this week for Cyber Monday, so be sure to check it out if you’ve been on the hunt for a desk as well.

desk assemblyI have never assembled a piece of furniture in my entire life. In fact, one of the only things I can really think of assembling was my Lawn Mower this summer. But, I was not to be deterred! I dived right in. I think for most people, assembly would have been pretty straight forward. You should know, it took me a looooong time to put this bad boy together. However, I did take a couple of phone calls and hot cocoa breaks.

tools and cocoa

It was so satisfying once I got everything put together!

new deskI didn’t really care for the hardware that came with the desk. I loved the unique knobs that I used in my bathroom and hallway. So, in a similar fashion, I picked up some beautiful knobs from Anthropologie. I love the white and silver design and it looks so pretty with the desk.

pretty knobs

I adore my new desk and I can’t wait to fill my office nook with fun/colorful supplies and organization! I have plans to paint this area a light, bright, airy color and hang some fun artwork. I have been using one of my parson chairs from upstairs in the interim but I would love to get a beautiful cozy chair like this one!

2 thoughts on “New Desk For My Office Nook

  1. Pingback: My New Pub Table | HeartHavenHome

  2. Pingback: Living Room Updates: My New Couch! | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

