HeartHavenHolidays: Holiday Gift Guide For Her

I hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving yesterday. I was able to spend the afternoon with my mom, which was so wonderful. As you know, this is the first Thanksgiving since my divorce and the first without my Dad. This year I was reminded how blessed I truly am, even in the face of terrible loss and surviving the most difficult year of my life. I think hard times can remind us of the things we do have and to cherish the wonderful people around us every day. I am so thankful for my amazing family, my family of friends, my sweet little home, and for my ever-growing faith in God. I hope that each of you found some time to spend with your loved ones and be thankful for the blessings that are present in your life.

Now that Thanksgiving is over, I’m ready to look toward Christmas! Today I rounded up a few of my favorite items that I think would be great gifts for the special gals in your life, or perhaps will help you come up with your Christmas wish list.

Holiday gift guide for her

I have mentioned before that I am a big fan of Contigo tranquil water bottles. I love that the entire top can come off for easy cleaning. I have actually even used mine for tea! The colors are beautiful and I’ve gotten a ton of compliments on my teal bottle. This would be a great gift for a yoga buddy or a fitness conscious gal pal.

Via

This fall I have been obsessed with scarves. With temperatures dropping so early, I’ve been bundling up in the coziest scarves I can find. My latest favorites are the oversized blanket scarves I picked up at Target. I have three of them. (Oops) my favorite is this beautiful multi colored blanket scarf that I’ve been seeing all over Instagram and Pinterest. It’s a great dupe for the higher price point  Zara scarf that was really popular.

via

Do any of you watch Scandal? If you don’t, you should. My fellow gladiators may recognize this next pick as Olivia Pope’s beautiful red wine glass. I found this beauty at Crate and Barrel and if you follow me on Instagram, you know I’m obsessed!! This would be a great gift for any fan of the show or a wine lover!

via

I adore Rifle Paper Company. If you remember the gallery hall in my first house, you’ll know that I own several of the city prints. I have a few of the larger prints and I have purchased two of the travel calendars over the years which I’ve framed as art. I get a ton of compliments on these. They are simply stunning!

via

I’m not sure about you guys, but I’m cold all the time. I love fuzzy socks and frankly, I’ve never met anyone who isn’t a fan. I love this cozy three pack from Target.

via

My favorite scent for this time of year is “Winter” from Bath and Body Works. They have a ton of great seasonal candles and air fresheners. The three wick candles are often on sale and they are a great price point for gifts! There is just something about this specific candle that makes me think of being cuddled up in a cozy blanket by the fire with a cup of cocoa. Yup, it’s just like that.

via

J Crew has my heart when it comes to clothing. If you’re looking for something soft, versatile and classic, look no further than the merino wool Tippi sweater. I’m too embarrassed to tell you how many of these I own.  I love that these sweaters are 3/4 sleeve. I wear mine from early fall through spring. They come in a ton of colors, so it’s easy to find one to fit everyone’s needs/style.

via

I own own a decent amount of perfumes. I went a little nuts for them a while back. But there are a few that I reach for constantly. During the fall and winter, my favorite scent is Golden Delicious by DKNY. I think it’s great for a daytime fragrance but works well for nights out too. The scent it not too overpowering and I’ve gotten a ton of compliments on mine. The price point isn’t terrible for a fragrance. Plus, the bottle is gorgeous and looks so pretty sitting on a vanity or nightstand.

via

Hopefully this helpes get some wheels turning for the holiday season. What are some of the items you are excited to give or receive?

Just a reminder: The winner of my TOMS for Target Tote Bag Giveaway will be announced on my Facebook Page today!! Thank you to everyone who entered!

2 thoughts on “HeartHavenHolidays: Holiday Gift Guide For Her

Leave a Reply

