TOMS For Target Collection

It is no secret that I love my TOMS shoes. I wear them all the time. So, it is no surprise that when Target announced a partnership collection this fall, I was pretty excited. For those of you that follow me on Instagram and Facebook, you may remember this photo announcing the release date for November which seemed sooo far away at the time! We have been getting snow every day here in West Michigan so this picture is making me miss green grass and sunshine!

Love my TOMS shoes!

Anyway, the TOMS collection launched in Target stores yesterday and I love it! In fact, I even picked up an item to giveaway to one of my readers! I’ll be releasing more details sometime this week so keep an eye on my Facebook page.

Today I wanted to share my top picks and some of my thoughts on the collection.

my favorite items from the toms for target collection

BEANIE / BLANKETS / T-SHIRT / WATER BOTTLE / TOTE / MUGS / CLUTCH / SHOES

I picked up a few items today and I am thinking about ordering a few things online that were not available at my store.  I am so excited about the glass water bottles, I maaaay have purchased two. Ooops! I love that they have a double wall and work for hot or cold beverages. I like having a little bit of tea or cocoa to warm me up on my drive to work in the morning but I never have enough time to drink a full thermos. There are some great clothing options for boys, girls, and women in the collection but I’m so excited to wear this comfy oversized Mens T-shirt tucked into skinny jeans with a big cozy sweater. I am a little disappointed at how few options there are for shoes. For women, there is only one style and it is black metallic. However, I do have tiny feet and so I am smitten’ with these sweet chambray shoes made for boys.

toms for targetI adore the gray beanie and think it would be so cute with the matching infinity scarf   but it is already sold out online. Bummer! I love the logo clutch and I like using little bags like this to keep things organized when I travel or to corral items in a large purse. I have a ton of tote bags in my collection, but I’m thinking of picking up this one too. I like to use them to hold shoes when I travel or to pack an overnight bag for Daisy.

imageThe throw blankets in this collection are so soft and cozy, I want all three!! We have established that I love collecting cute mugs to drink my tea and cocoa so it’s probably obvious that I love this two piece set as well.

toms for target
Overall, I love the TOMS For Target collection. I’m a little bummed about the lack of actual shoes, but I think they have a fun assortment of items for home decor, clothing, and accessories. I think that they did a nice job keeping the price point comparable with Target’s prices. Sometimes designer brands get a little carried away and it isn’t reasonably priced until everything goes clearance. This is not the case with TOMS. Plus, you can feel good about your purchase because Target is honoring TOMS’ business model of “One for One” and donating shoes, meals, or a blanket for each purchase. The tags on each item list what will be donated because of your purchase. This is great guilt-free shopping or a wonderful Christmas gift for friends and family!

Have you checked out the TOMS For Target Collection yet? What items are on your wish list?

3 thoughts on “TOMS For Target Collection

  1. I have not taken off my scarf since I bought it, I’m so obsessed! I will have to see if I can get my feet into those adorable chambray shoes, so cute!!!

  2. Pingback: Black Friday Giveaway: TOMS for Target Reusable Tote Bag | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

