I ♥ Fall: Tea and Sweater Weather

Seriously, I love fall! There is nothing quite like bundling up in sweaters, scarves, and riding boots this time of year. I am a firm believer that living in Michigan you cannot have too many sweaters. Lets be real, it’s going to be cold until June. I have found a ton of cute sweaters this year at Target… ugh… there goes my paycheck! I don’t talk about work a lot, especially here, but all regular priced clothing, sleepwear, and slippers are Buy One/Get One 50% Off on Target.com until Sunday with Free Shipping all holiday season. Yeah, I know, you’re welcome. 🙂 Here are some of my favorites:

via

via

via

After I get bundled up, I love sipping tea during these chilly months. My favorite tea is “Throat Coat” by Traditional Medicinals. This tea is a miracle if you’re like me and battle sore throats from Sept-June. I basically force feed it to friends/family/folks at work/strangers I meet. I seriously swear by this tea and a few heaping spoonfuls of honey as a remedy for a scratchy throat or loosing your voice. Plus, it is so yummy! the best tea for a sore throat. "Throat Coat" by Traditional Medicinals My favorite tea mug right now is this “Little Things” mug from Charm & Gumption. I bought this mug a while ago, and I wanted to blog about it but it’s always in the dishwasher. HA! But, isn’t it lovely? my favorite mug from Charm & Gumption   Dear Charm & Gumption, you don’t know me… but can I just have everything you sell? Seriously, I adore this shop. I love everything this gal makes. The mugs and prints are adorable, plus they are selling shirts now. Uh, yes, please! A note to my friends and family: You’ll probably all be getting Christmas presents from Charm & Gumption. Don’t worry, if for some reason you don’t like them, I’ll just keep it. 😉 So, what are some of your favorite things about fall?

4 thoughts on “I ♥ Fall: Tea and Sweater Weather

  1. Pingback: West Michigan Wednesday: The Seasoned Home | HeartHavenHome

  2. Well in Texas it is hot hot hot until October and maybe cools off a little in September. I love walking without sweating, and being able to walk anytime in the day because it is cool. I also love the smell of fresh apples in the fall and Thanksgiving.

  3. Pingback: West Michigan Wednesday: The Seasoned Home | HeartHavenHome

  4. Pingback: I ♥ Fall: Easy Pumpkin Spice Hot Chocolate | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

