Spooktacular Style: Halloween Marshmallow Pops

This month is flying by and Halloween is quickly approaching. That means lots of parties, pot-lucks, and classroom treats. Today, I want to share one of my favorite treats to make and take: Marshmallow Pops. They are super easy, adorable, and SO yummy. I love changing them up for the seasons and I have five fun Halloween/Fall variations that I whipped up for you.

Halloween Marshmallow Pops. So cute to take to a halloween party or make for your child's class

Marshmallow Pops are so easy to make. All you need is a big bag of marshmallows, lollipop sticks (I got mine from a craft store), candy melts, sprinkles, sparkle gel, or whatever else you want to decorate with. I love the Wilton’s candy melts! They come in a ton of colors, melt down quickly in the microwave, and are so easy to work with. Today, I decided to go with three Halloween characters and two Fall themed mallow pops.

 

Fall Themes Marshmallow Pops for my next party. Candy corn and Salted Caramel.

Halloween Marshmallow Pops. Cute and easy holiday treats!Franken-Mallow: I used green candy melts to completely cover the marshmallow and l let it dry. Then I used dark chocolate candy melts to dip the very top to make his hair. Finally, I used Wilton’s Sparkle Gell to draw on his face, stitches and neck bolts. The green color kept messing with my camera, but he is still my favorite! So cute!

frankenstein marshmallow pop

Pirate-Pop: I started off by covering the marshmallow with white candy melts. I dipped the top in orange sparkles to be the bandana. I wish I had red candy melts, but I figured this was close enough! Then I used the same Sparkle Gel to draw on his face and eye patch.

Pirate marshmallow pop

Mallow Mummy: Again, I started off with white candy melts and used a spoon to help add the rough/bandage-like texture. Then I just used my handy Sparkle Gell to add his two little eyes!

mummy marshmallow pop

Candy (Melt) Corn: I was worried about how this one would turn out, but I love the dipped effect. I started with the white candy melts, then added a layer of orange, and finally a layer of yellow. I waited for each coat to dry in between.  The effect of the thicker layers almost gives the marshmallow a tapered candy corn look! Bonus! I know candy corn is mostly for Halloween, but you could make these all the way up through Thanksgiving. I really want to do this in Red/White/Blue next year for 4th of July!

candy corn marshmallow pop

Salted Caramallow: I LOVE salted caramel hot chocolate. I thought it would be fun to make a marshmallow look alike. I started with white candy melts, of course. After that dried, I used peanut butter melts (I wanted caramel but I couldn’t find it, this had a close enough look) to drip along the top. Then I used white sprinkles for my “salt.” I would love to make a real salted caramel marshmallow pop next time and I know it would be so good to stir in my hot cocoa… YUM!

marshmallow pop

Hopefully this provides some fun Halloween treat inspiration! What is your favorite Spooktacular Snack to make and take?

Adorable marshmallow Halloween treats! They look too cute to eat! Ok, lets be real: I’m not taking these little guys anywhere. I’m personally going to eat all of them.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Spooktacular Style: Halloween Marshmallow Pops

Leave a Reply

