West Michigan Wednesday: The Hearthstone

One of the things I love most about my home is the location! I love living in West Michigan and enjoy many activities around town. I wanted to create a series that explores some of the great things that this area has to offer.

West Michigan Wednesday

The Hearthstone Bistro Bar and Grill located in Muskegon is, hands down, my favorite restaurant in West Michigan… maybe anywhere. Thats a bold statement because I love a lot of places. I haven’t tried a single item on the menu that I didn’t love: soups, salad, pasta, or steak. You name it, it’s great.

hearthstone bistro bar and grill

Hearthstone bistro bar and grill

I also love the atmosphere, it is warm and cozy with the coolest fireplace table I have ever seen. There is also a terrace with outdoor seating if the weather permits.

 

I love taking advantage of the daily specials offered at The Hearthstone. On Wednesdays, they have a great “Pasta Pasta ” deal where you can get two pastas and two salads for $24! I know, right!? My favorite is “Two Moo Monday” with two bistro steaks and salad for $24. Honestly, you can’t beat the price on those specials and the food is seriously amazing!

I am also a big fan of the soup and I love getting a bowl “to go” for lunch. My favorite is the Wisconsin Cheddar Soup with popcorn. It is the Best. Thing. Ever. In house, it comes garnished with popcorn and cheese balls. When I get take out, I add my own from home and it is still fantastic.

Wisconsin cheddar soup from the hearthstone bistro

If you’re looking for something to do for dinner tonight, check out “Pasta Pasta Wednesday” at the Hearthstone. And if you’re ever in the mood for steak on a Monday, come Two Moo with me! I promise you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

