Pretty Bar Carts

Bar carts are back and have been for a while now. I’m a little late to the party, I’ll admit it. When I first started seeing these styled cars popping up everywhere, I just didn’t get it. Sure, they are pretty at a party but why do you need your booze on display 24/7? However, they just haven’t gone away. These vintage/glam carts look like they’ll be on trend for a while and I decided to take a closer look.

via

via

These are gorgeous, right? And then I saw this beautiful “brunch” cart over on Style Me Pretty Living and my brain just about exploded.

via

This opens up a world of possibilities! For example, check out this sweet coffee cart from A Beautiful Mess.

via

I am not a big coffee drinker myself, but I love the idea of styling a cart with tea or cocoa. Imagine a cocoa bar with peppermint sticks and a variety of marshmallows… so cute! I have a funny, little corner in my small kitchen where I have envisioned adding a kitchen cart of some kind for extra storage/prep area. I am, however, falling in love with the idea of a more versatile bar cart. Bar carts typically have a smaller footprint and would be so easy to change out or move around for entertaining. These carts are also on trend which makes them so easy to find in a variety of styles/price point to fit your home decor and budget. Even Target is currently carrying a great option at the moment.

via

I am feeling drawn to a more rustic look like this one from Overstock.com.

via

I.Can’t.Even. It is just SO pretty. I love the removable tray on the top, rustic wood finish, and dark hardware. My kitchen cabinets currently have black colonial-style hardware and this cart would be such a great accent piece!  I think I have finally jumped aboard the bar cart wagon

How do you feel about the bar cart trend?

5 thoughts on “Pretty Bar Carts

  1. I love the idea! I found a vintage drop leaf table that I put in my kitchen with the leaves down, and am using it for a ‘coffee bar’ and a bit of additional work room! I LOVE IT! My husband kids me about my “coffee station” but he likes all the coffee and tea things in one place! I love your blog, and thank you for your ideas!

  2. Pingback: The Friday Five: Man Cave Makeover | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

