Darling Dahlias

Earlier this week I stopped by the Muskegon Farmers Market and picked up some produce and a few blooms to perk up my home. I have said before that I love keeping plants and flowers in my home and have previously shared my herb garden and succulents. I think that even a simple arrangement of beautiful blooms can add such a breath of fresh air to your space. Dahlias are the perfect flower during this transition into fall, bringing in a pop of summertime color. I am still learning so much about photography and styling, but I had so much fun with these lovely little dahlias. Today’s post is very photo heavy, so I’m just going to let the flowers do the talking!

Dahlias and pretty dresses

pink and navy color pallet with beautiful blooms

pink and aqua color pallet with dahlias

pastel dahlias

Pretty pink dahlias bring a happy pop of color to your home in the fall

this simple dahlia arrangement makes for a great, delicate centerpiece

simple dahlia arrangement in a mason jar

dahlias in a mason jar add country chic to any early fall event.

lovely dahlias

That last shot… I can’t even believe that’s my back yard, its so pretty! Although, you can see how long the grass is getting… it needs to stop raining every day so I can mow my yard!

I have been practicing shooting in manual this summer thanks to great tips from Ashley at The Bloom Workshop and to my mom for being so generous by letting me borrow her camera! Have you learned any new skills this summer?

One thought on “Darling Dahlias

  1. Pingback: Beautiful Fall Blooms | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

