West Michigan Wednesdays: The Fish Monger’s Wife

One of the things I love most about my home is the location! I love living in West Michigan and enjoy many activities around town. I wanted to create a series that explores some of the great things that this area has to offer.

west Michigan wednesday

This week we are getting a little bit fishy in West Michigan. The Fish Monger’s Wife is a locally owned and operated fish market in Norton Shores.

The Fish Monger's Wife

This husband and wife duo opened up shop in 2010 and specialize in Great Lakes Whitefish harvested locally with live trap nets  and smoked in-house with wood heat.  You can also find other varieties such as Alaskan Halibut, Lake Erie Yellow Perch, and Alaskan Silverbrite Salmon depending on availability. The Fish Monger’s Wife is a regular at the Muskegon Farmer’s Market where you can stop by to pick up your fresh fish, local produce, and blooms for your table from May-December.

It is so funny, but I have never been a huge fish fan. I enjoy a good Tuna Melt and growing up my dad and I both loved tunafish casserole but that is about it. What are your fishy favorites to try and change my mind?

Leave a Reply

