West Michigan Wednesday: The Pump House

One of the things I love most about my home is the location! I love living in West Michigan and enjoy many activities around town. I wanted to create a series that explores some of the great things that this area has to offer.

west Michigan wednesday

This week I cannot get enough of The Pump House. It is a super cute frozen yogurt bar nestled in downtown Grand Haven right across the street from Chinook Pier.  This is a locally owned business which originally opened in Grand Rapids and they expanded with this second location in June.

The pump house. Frozen Yogurt in Grand Haven, MI

I am a big fan of frozen yogurt bars and there have been several opening up around West Michigan. I honestly love them all. Like every fro-yo bar I have been to, there is a wide variety of yogurt flavors to choose from and even more toppings to make each visit unique and fun!

frozen yogurt bar

I love playing with the toppings and trying different varieties! They also have locally made fudge available on the toppings bar and for sale in the shop.

yogurt bar toppings

yogurt bar fruit toppings

However, what makes The Pump House stand out for me is the decor. It is just so stinking cute and functional!  There is even a photo booth! So adorable, I can’t even stand it! I really enjoy the overall layout and design. The set up encourages you to walk around the entire space and it feels a lot less like an assembly line at a typical fro-yo bar.  The checkout and toppings island floats in the middle of the space and there are several seating zones around to enjoy your frozen yogurt creation and chat with friends. I love the colorful stool/table combos and the painted adirondack swings with window views.

cute tables and fireplace

pretty painted swings

I really enjoyed my visit this week. I love mixing fruits, nuts, and chocolate for the perfect mix! So Yummy!

frozen yogurt creation

frozen yogurt bar

frozen yogurt bar in Grand Haven, MI As we head toward labor day and the summer begins to wind down, make sure to check out The Pump House if you’re local, or hit up a frozen yogurt bar in your area!  What are your favorite yogurt toppings?

*All photos taken with my iPhone 5c and edited in Afterlight

Leave a Reply

