Review: Ryobi Cordless String Trimmer/Edger

ryobi weed wacker review

Yard work used to scare the crap out of me. I have said previously that I am not an “outdoorsy” kind of girl, but living alone I have had to learn to do it myself. I received a battery powered Ryobi weed wacker as a housewarming present (at the first house) from my parents. But, I finally had to learn how to use it this summer.  On Father’s Day this year, my dad bought and planted 5 plants at my house (2 hydrangeas, 2 rhododendron, and a Japanese maple in case you’re wondering) then he mowed my lawn because I didn’t have my reel mower yet, and then he taught me how to use my weed wacker. Below is a snapshot my mom grabbed on her phone. I promise I don’t always do yard work in a dress… only when I’m feeling fancy. 😉

fancy yard work

I was completely surprised at how easy it was to use! I had made any kind of yard work out to be very difficult. I love that it is battery operated so there aren’t any pull strings. The battery is compatible with the Ryobi One+ System which is fantastic if I want to expand my collection down the line.  This trimmer is quite lightweight which is great for a petite gal like myself! The face can tilt up with a button and it works great for edging as well. For my needs at the moment, the regular flat trimmer works just fine.

Ryobi cordless weed wacker

I know this isn’t the most scientific review if you’re a hardcore/outdoorsy/powertool/Tim the Toolman type of person. But basically, if you’re in the market for a user friendly, lightweight, battery operated trimmer I would definitely check out the Ryobi line. Plus its a super cute lime green color. I didn’t know power tools could be so stinking cute! Am I right!?

Do you buy certain power tools because they’re pretty? Have you ever done yard work in a dress? Is that just me? I thought so…

Leave a Reply

