I ♥ Fall: Yankee Candle

This weekend marks the first official day of Fall! I love fall food, decor, fashion and scents. I just put away all my favorite summertime candles and pulled out my old fall standbys.

IMG_0917

Here are some of my favorites from Yankee Candle that I keep stocked year after year.

Yankee Candle

Macintosh. Wow! This is one of my all-time favorites. I have not found an apple scent that holds a candle to this one. Pun intended.  I burn this candle year round in my home.  I just started a new jar and I have another one on stand by in my “decoration station” (Ok, its a cabinet in my kitchen jammed full of candles and vases) at all times. However, during the fall I move this candle to prime real estate in my living room. The scent is really fresh and pure apple.

Yankee Candle

Apple Cider. I am about halfway through the large jar of this candle. It is burning in my kitchen. I like placing this candle in a room adjacent to Macintosh because they compliment each other so well! This has a fresh apple scent with a little bit of cinnamon and spice but it is not too overwhelming.

Yankee Candle

Pumpkin Buttercream. I have this candle in my dining room at the moment. I’m about 1/3 of the way through and it is a rich pumpkin/vanilla/cupcake scent.  To be honest, it is not my favorite. I am really picky on pumpkin scents. I had a beautiful Pumpkin Cheesecake candle from Hallmark in college and I haven’t been able to find anything that would beat it yet. If you have a favorite pumpkin candle, please share! Do you have any other favorite fall scents that I should check out?

Leave a Reply

