Pinterest Project : Painted Teal Barstools

Happy Monday!

This was the project I was the most excited about after buying our home. I saw this barstool project from YoungHouseLove on Pinterest ages ago and when we bought our home, I knew I wanted bright turquoise stools in my kitchen. This isn’t going to be much of a tutorial because I totally just followed their instructions and these stools turned out AMAZING! I will show you what phone pictures I snagged of the process.

IMG_1904

Kurts mom was so generous and gifted these stools to us. We purchased them from School Outfitters.

SchoolOutfitters.com

I sanded down, de glossed and primed the chairs per the tutorial and then I started to paint them with Tropical Oasis by Valspar. It was supposed to rain for the next week, so I did the priming and painting in the garage. We kept the doors open when possible to let out the fumes, and left a fan in there to circulate the air. We still have blue dust over everything!

IMG_0627

I’d still say it is worth it though. These stools are beautiful. I love sitting with my bowl of cereal in the morning with the light streaming through the slider door.

IMG_1903

What is your favorite Pinterest inspired project?

7 thoughts on “Pinterest Project : Painted Teal Barstools

  1. Pingback: It’s Curtains For Ya | HeartHavenHome

  2. Pingback: Updating A Plain Knife Block | HeartHavenHome

  3. Pingback: DIY Decor: Spray Painting Vases | HeartHavenHome

  4. Pingback: DIY Decor: Update a Serving Tray | HeartHavenHome

  5. Pingback: Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome! | HeartHavenHome

  6. Pingback: The Friday Five: My Big Ticket Furniture Wish List | HeartHavenHome

  7. Pingback: My New Pub Table | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

