East Bound and IKEAAA

In June, Kurt and I celebrated our 3rd anniversary. We went out to dinner a few days before at one of our favorite resturants and snagged this picture on our back deck.

IMG_1879

How did I spend our actual anniversary? I went with my brother to IKEA!

IMG_1895

My brother is amazing and he drove my parents trail blazer nearly 3 hours to Grand Haven. He spent the night and in the morning we drove back accross the state to go shopping at my Swedish Mecca… err I mean IKEA.

IMG_0623

I had a list in mind and a few really fun projects. Here is a peak at what I picked up all packed into the Trailblazer

IMG_0621

Oh you can’t tell what all of that is? Well…. a few Billy Bookshelves

Ikea.com

Vivan Curtains

Ikea.com

A huge Expidit Bookshelf

ikea.com

a few vases and a ton of frames.

ikea.com

I have a lot of fun posts coming up next week! I’m kicking the week off with a fun barstool project and you’ll see what we’ve done with these IKEA projects! Have a great weekend and stay tuned!

What is the best thing you’ve purchased from IKEA? How far is your drive to the Swedish Mecca?

4 thoughts on “East Bound and IKEAAA

  1. Pingback: It’s Curtains For Ya | HeartHavenHome

  2. Pingback: Deck the Halls… with Walls of Frames? | HeartHavenHome

  3. Pingback: My Wish List: Modern/Rustic Dining Room | HeartHavenHome

  4. Pingback: Let The Game Room Begin | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

