Moving Day

We closed on our house on Wednesday and moved in on Saturday, June 8th. We are so fortunate and thankful to have great friends and family who drove (up to 3 hours) to help us move in! We loaded up our apartment in about an hour and made one trip to our new abode! It was SO exciting to see the moving truck parked in “OUR” driveway!

moving day

Then it was time to unload! Needless to say I was excited…

moving day

It was so fun to see our things heading into this house that I had been driving by like a creeper for almost two months. Don’t judge me!

IMG_1835

Of course we found ways to keep entertained… with music

IMG_1838

puppy dogs…

IMG_1840

…and relaxing in our new adirondack chairs which were a lovely present from my brother and his wife.

IMG_1842

And at the end of the day, it was time to relax… and unpack… and  say goodbye to all that green paint!

IMG_1844

I have moved a lot in my life (military and a bit of a vagabond nature in college). I have lived in three states since 2007 and this was my 4th move with Kurt. So, believe me when I say that this was the smoothest moving day that I have ever experienced! No kidding, I didn’t even cry once! We owe a SUPER HUGE thank you to our moving buddies: Derek and Claire, My Mom and Dad, Jon and Katie, and Tyler. You guys are the best!

One thought on “Moving Day

  1. Pingback: Deck the Halls… with Walls of Frames? | HeartHavenHome

Leave a Reply

